Carelessness and mobile phone blast


People’s carelessness knows no bound. As usual, periodically, another mobile phone blasted as the user was talking while the mobile was on charge, and the ugly incident took the life of a hapless young man-31 years, in Hyderabad. The make of the company, not known. The make is very important, in every similar incident that is sure to happen in future, the make of the company has to be widely reported, so that consumers become aware, and may influence their decision to buy or reject a brand.

Add to this people’s carelessness, unwilling to learn from others. This young man must have read such and similar news several times in the past, but did not care, and paid the price through his life, God knows how many more will happen this way !!!. People do not care, as if bad things which they read of, are reserved for others only, not to themselves. Have you seen while we travel in a long or short distance, in train, in spite of thousands announcement by the Railways, against possible terrorist planted bombs, nobody leans to see under their seat if there is any, ensuring them “ARE KUCHH NAHI HOGA”. This sort of carelessness invite danger to himself and others. Most of what you are today, is due to what you learnt in school. School text books should include such material of safety in their syllabus. LIVING WITH SAFETY FOR THE SELF, AND SOCIETY, IS ALSO THE PRIMARY PURPOSE OF EDUCATION. I will call such people as illiterate in spite of their material possession of  several academic certificates.

 

 

Author: travelindia287.com

I am Bhanu chakraborti, a leisurely retired person at my 70, earned many experiences of life --right or wrong, yet those are experience indeed. But in no way, shaky to tell my experiences to the world. Those may be funny, some may be ridiculous even, but I do not lose heart to tell the world my ' glorious ideas'--after all, in this big bad world, nobody is sure what is right, and what is wrong. What appears to be true today, may be proved wrong tomorrow. Many 'bad' ideas rejected, even punished, in the past, getting hallowed later. Some literary works ( LOLITA eg), banned in the author's life time but later awarded Noble prize. ... near at home, you must have seen cases rejected in a district court, later won in High court/ supreme court. ...... this gives me courage to speak my mind even those are ridiculous. Speaking my mind gives a relief, and an abundant supply of relaxation which perhaps no money can buy. But the joy derived from my speaking my mind and writing is multiplied many folds when I can share, more so, when I can discuss personally. But it is difficult to get people to share, many abhor. Too many are secured in their popular world of orthodox belief, fear the insecurity of unknown world. They live in their shell. But I have a few secured, nice of them, they encourage me, i am grateful to them, I extract some pleasur out of this. God bless them!!!

One thought on “Carelessness and mobile phone blast”

Comments are closed.